Skip to content

More on smiling!

October 10, 2010

I posted this on the biggest help a worship leader and band can be to the congregation on any given Sunday.

 

Al Metcalfe posted this, a much better explanation as to the impact of following my advice and with other ideas on promoting an atmosphere that is conducive to rejoicing.

I’d read it if I was you – it’s good stuff, he’s a great guy, and he’s loads better at this blogging lark than I am.

 

But I’m not you, and I have already read it.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Alistair Metcalfe permalink
    October 11, 2010 10:34 am

    Hi mate. Thanks for the mention and the link on your blogroll – I will return the favour. Loving the stuff you’re writing.

    Al.

    • October 11, 2010 6:53 pm

      Thanks Al! Been perfectly content to moan about all this stuff to friends and family and was provoked to do something about it – exceedingly happy that people like you and Matt Blick have already been doing so, and that your writing is grounded in practice. I was in Manchester for last month’s ‘Worshipping in the presence of God’ and loved being led in worship by you and your band. Of course, I was thrilled to get in and give a noisy tongue early on, and more nervous to give some words of knowledge for healing, but praise God, tinnitus went and a ladies arm reduced by a third in size as someone prayed!!

      Let’s keep going to demonstrate His Kingdom on the earth in and through the church – I love it!!!

      Gareth

Leave a Reply

