Skip to content

Aha! Here’s how to say it with flowers!

September 4, 2010

Bob Kauflin’s very gracious way of saying what I said last post! (And thus probably more effective – hey, I am what I am!)

I am stirred by the reference to Psalm 34:5 about the countenance of those who look to the Lord – the OT has the Shining Ones, Moses, Joshua, Samuel and Saul: the NT has the transfiguration of Jesus and the recognition by the world that the disciples had been with Jesus – what do you have? When others look at you, do they see one who serves an amazing King, and who is doing what they were created to do when they are worshipping?

Look to Jesus, and look like you’re looking to Jesus!!!


I am speaking to myself here, too – I don’t ever want to be a hypocrite.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Steve T permalink
    September 5, 2010 6:59 pm

    Thanks for this Gareth. Encouraging follow up. So this is to encourage you! Keep at it.

Leave a comment